Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Nusrat Jahan, Mimi Chakraborty Congress MPs

         Nusrat Jahan, Mimi Chakraborty Congress MPs

  Nusrat Jahan, Mimi Chakraborty Congress MPs

 Congress MPs Nusrat Jahan Ruhi and Mimi Chakraborty, who took took oath as members of the Lok Sabha today, Nusrat Jahan  were swarmed by media when they stepped out of Parliament. The actresses, struggling to make their way out of the House, had to raise their voice at the reporters to not push and give them way so they could pass. The TMC MPs earlier responded to all queries patiently but could not deal with the mob for too long.

Nusrat Jahan  As soon as the House met for the day, the two took oath in Bangla, ending it with phrases such as Vande Matram, Jai Bangla. Jai Hindi and

After taking oath, the two went up to Speaker Om Birla to touch his feet.

 Nusrat Jahan It is customary for members to greet the Speaker on the podium.
While Jahan is member from Basirhat, Chakraborty represents Jadhavpur in the lower house.

No comments:

Post a Comment